Structure, politics and groups

The Sabbat have a simple power structure. With the exception of Regent, most of these titles are not fixed, and some chose to assume different titles such as Deacon or Father instead of Bishop.

The base unit of the Sabbat is the Pack. A pack consists of a number of vampires working, existing and acting together. They enforce loyalty using a blood ritual known as the Vaulderie. New packs can be created should the need arise, for instance if many new recruits arrive in the City or if another pack falls in battle.

Sect structure


In charge of the entire sect worldwide.

  • His Most Distinguished Excellency Regent Charles Delmare (Charles VI) of Clan Lasombra


Responsible for a large geographic area

  • Ambrosio Luis Monçada, Cardinal of Europe


An advisor, either to an Archbishop, Cardinal or the Regent. Often, they form a council (plural; Prisci).

  • Cleobolus, The Sphinx – Lasombra
  • Lord Marcus Vitel – Lasombra
  • Elieser De Polanco – Lasombra
  • Nahir – Lasombra
  • Councillor Thomas Wyncham – Tremere
  • Mendacamena, the Iron Maiden – Tremere
  • Jervais Bani Tremere – Tremere
  • Andre Mallotte – Tremere
  • Caliph Thetmes – Assamites
  • Joe “Boot” Hill – Assamites
  • Gabriel Chavez – Assamites
  • Marconius – Kiasyd
  • Giselle Harden, the Winnower – Harbinger of Skulls
  • Xendil Charmer – City Gangrel
  • Joseph Pander – Pander
  • Julio Martinez – Nosferatu
  • The Flesh Sculptor – Toreador Antitribu
  • Gustav Mallenhous – Ventrue Antitribu


Archbishops rule a region, or large city.

  • Mike Fitz, Archbishop of East Anglia
  • The Archbishop of Liverpool


Rules a small city, or presides over several packs.

  • His Grace Hunter, Bishop of Norwich
  • His Grace Gregory Masters, Bishop of Hull
  • His Grace Lord Daniel Fitzalen-Howard, Bishop of Lincoln
  • His Grace Dingo, Bishop of Nottingham
  • His Grace Darren, Bishop of West Yorkshire


In charge of a pack.

  • Jacques Shannon, Ductus of the Order of the Stake
  • Dr Stevens, Ductus of the Reavers
  • Dr Morten, Ductus of the Misfits


Looks after pack logistics, such as haven or food supply.

Templar & Paladin

A bodyguard appointed to a Bishop or higher-ranked Cainite.

  • Templar Mario
  • Templar Rudolf Von Haidaz

Pack Priest

Works to maintain the pack’s spiritual well-being and performs rituals.

  • Zakir, Priest of the Order of the Stake
  • Sebastian, Priest of the Misfits
  • Tem, Priest of the Reavers
  • Father David, Priest of the Honoured Dead

Groups and organisations within the Sabbat

The Black Hand

A major military force, whose members are scattered across the world in packs. They can be called upon to muster in times of need, but don’t remain active for very long. The Black Hand are the Sabbat’s internal police and military force. All of its members have a sigil shaped like a crescent moon on their right hand.

The Sabbat Inquisition

It is the Sabbat Inquisition’s job to root out infernalists, cultists, demons and heretics.

Read about Sabbat lore and attitude